Availability: In Stock

OFF GRID: ESCAPE FROM THE SURVEILLANCE STATE

Amazon.com Price: $17.95 (as of 03/02/2023 19:50 PST- Details)

Category:

Description

From the halls of D.C. to the remote shores of Michigan’s Upper Peninsula, OFF GRID is a wild ride through a dystopian near future of mass surveillance.

In the wake of a global calamity, the economy collapses. The Feds respond by wielding every power of the Welfare State to control the populace. A key tool is PivPal, an indispensable smartphone used to track citizens. As civil liberties crumble, resistance is relegated to flyover country whose residents—derided as off-gridders—cling to the time-honored virtues of freedom, self-reliance, and charity. Against this backdrop, Jenny Hernandez struggles to keep her rural church community nourished and safe. Hiding from the Feds, a team of inventors, and Jenny’s ex, arrive to complete the amazing plasma drive. They bring hope, but also the watchful eye of Big Brother. With the authorities closing in, local law enforcement must choose sides.

In the tradition of Atlas Shrugged, OFF GRID is philosophical fiction, wrapped in a political thriller, with a sci-fi/romance twist.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “OFF GRID: ESCAPE FROM THE SURVEILLANCE STATE”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *